Schedule of Shalimar bankura rajya rani (22862) is given below. This train starts at Bankura and ends at Shalimar. It takes total 4 hours over 0 days to complete this journey. The train only runs on Monday, Friday, Saturday. Arrival and departure information for each station is also given below along with the distance travelled by the train.

Train Number Train Name From To Arrival Time Departure Time Days Runs ON Train Type
22862 Shalimar bankura rajya rani BQA SHM 18:00 13:45 0 0100011 SUPERFAST

Shalimar bankura rajya rani is a weekly running superfast train. It travels in between Bankura railway station and Shalimar. It operates with train numbers 22862 and 22862.

Station Code Station Name Arrival Time Departure Time Day Distance
BQA Bankura 00:00 13:45 0 0
VSU Bishnupur 14:04 14:05 0 30
CDGR Chandrakona rd 14:33 14:34 0 66
SLB Salboni 14:43 14:44 0 78
MDN Midnapore 15:07 15:09 0 102
KGP Kharagpur jn 16:00 16:05 0 125
SRC Santragachi jn 17:40 17:42 0 236
SHM Shalimar 18:00 00:00 0 241

The overall distance covered by Shalimar bankura rajya rani is 241 km. The average running speed of the train is about 60.25 km/hour and the average time taken by the train to complete the journey is about 4 hours. Train 22862 Shalimar bankura rajya rani runs from Bankura to Shalimar and train 22862 Shalimar bankura rajya rani heads in the opposite direction. As per its time schedule, train 22862 Shalimar bankura rajya rani departs from Bankura at 13:45 hours and reaches Shalimar station at 18:00 hours on day 0 of journey. On the other side, train 22862 departs from Shalimar station at 13:45 and reaches Bankura at 18:00 on day 0 of the journey.
The prominent stoppages took by the express are at Kharagpur Jn, Santragachi Jn, Midnapore, Bankura, Bishnupur.

Map View