Schedule of Darjeeling mail (12344) is given below. This train starts at New jalpaiguri and ends at Sealdah. It takes total 10 hours over 1 days to complete this journey. The train only runs on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday. Arrival and departure information for each station is also given below along with the distance travelled by the train.

Train Number Train Name From To Arrival Time Departure Time Days Runs ON Train Type
12344 Darjeeling mail NJP SDAH 06:00 20:00 1 1111111 SUPERFAST

Station Code Station Name Arrival Time Departure Time Day Distance
NJP New jalpaiguri 00:00 20:00 0 0
KNE Kishanganj 21:09 21:11 0 87
BHP Bolpur s niktn 03:12 03:15 1 414
BWN Burdwan 04:08 04:11 1 465
SDAH Sealdah 06:00 00:00 1 570

Darjeeling mail is a daily running superfast train. It travels in between New jalpaiguri railway station and Sealdah. It operates with train numbers 12344 and 12344.
The overall distance covered by Darjeeling mail is 570 km. The average running speed of the train is about 57 km/hour and the average time taken by the train to complete the journey is about 10 hours. Train 12344 Darjeeling mail runs from New jalpaiguri to Sealdah and train 12344 Darjeeling mail heads in the opposite direction. As per its time schedule, train 12344 Darjeeling mail departs from New jalpaiguri at 20:00 hours and reaches Sealdah station at 06:00 hours on day 1 of journey. On the other side, train 12344 departs from Sealdah station at 20:00 and reaches New jalpaiguri at 06:00 on day 1 of the journey.
The prominent stoppages took by the express are at Sealdah, Burdwan, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Malda Town.

Map View